: :inin Kyiv (EET)

New UN Security Council Members

On 28 June 2016, the 193 members of the United Nations General Assembly elected Sweden, Bolivia, Ethiopia and Kazakhstan as two-year, non-permanent members of the United Nations Security Council. After five rounds of voting, the final spot was a dead heat so a compromise was met, with Italy set to serve in 2017 and the Netherlands in 2018.
The new members will serve alongside the five veto-wielding permanent members—the US, China, Russia, France and the UK—as well as the remaining five non-permanent members—Egypt, Japan, Senegal, Ukraine and Uruguay.
The United Nations Security Council (UNSC) is the UN’s most powerful organ and is …read more

Source: Australian Institute of International Affairs

Researches about Ukraine

This website is created to observe information about Ukraine in the world think tansk and research institutes.
More information about project you can read here

Share This

Share this post with your friends!