: :inin Kyiv (EET)

Moscow Again Putting Separatist Regions in Play Against Georgia

On February 18, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and the head of the “Ministry of Foreign Affairs of South Ossetia,” David Sanakoev, signed an agreement “On the State Border,” whereby Russia recognized the “state borders” of South Ossetia (Bigmir.net, February 20). A similar prepared treaty with the other separatist Georgian region—Abkhazia—has yet to be signed because of an ongoing disagreement between Moscow and Sukhumi over territory around the village of Aibga, located along the border zone between Russia and Abkhazia (Kavkazsky Uzel, December 2, 2014).
At the same time, unlike South Ossetia, Abkhazia previously signed an agreement with Russia “On Alliance …read more

Source: The Jamestown Foundation

Researches about Ukraine

This website is created to observe information about Ukraine in the world think tansk and research institutes.
More information about project you can read here

Share This

Share this post with your friends!