: :inin Kyiv (EET)

Russia announces the annexation of four regions of Ukraine

On the afternoon of 30 September, President Vladimir Putin signed ‘agreements’ to annex four Ukrainian oblasts to Russia: Donetsk (the so-called Donetsk People’s Republic, DPR), Luhansk (the so-called Luhansk People’s Republic, LPR), Kherson and Zaporizhzhia. In a speech before the ceremony, he declared these acts irreversible. At the same time, he called on Kyiv to cease hostilities immediately and enter peace talks. He reiterated that Russia would defend its territory with all means available to it. …read more

Source:: Centre for Eastern Studies (Poland)


Share This

Share this post with your friends!